Bienvenue à Paris

Bonjour tout le monde! I am finally here!

Today is my third day in Paris, and I am completely in love.  The city is beautiful (obviously) and the weather has been pretty much perfect–right now it is about 70 degrees and stunningly sunny!

My trip to Paris went just fine, no cancelations, and only a few delays.  That 23 kilos or less requirement was hard to accomplish, but after moving some things around in my bag, I successfully checked it without paying an extra fee–thank goodness.

The apartment I am living in is quite quaint, despite the Pepto-colored walls in the bedrooms.  My three roommates, Alexandra, Rachael, and Colette are all here as well and we had a fun dinner last night at an Italian restaurant right here in the 13th arrondisement (district).  Here is the view out of my bedroom window… gorgeous, huh?

Yesterday was the first “real” day here and the company that hosts the study abroad (CEA) took everyone to lunch and then on a boat tour on the Seine River.  Lunch was fabulous–hopefully my photos show just how amazing it was!

After the excursion to Cafe Louis Philipe for lunch, we went on the boat tour and were able to see many of Paris’ unique historical landmarks. Unfortunately, yesterday’s weather was not as wonderful as today, so Alexandra, Rachael, and myself were huddled up like penguins, while trying to take photos.

The photos from the boat trip were not spectacular due to this weather issue, so I don’t have many pictures worth sharing (plus I will be going back to the locations on better days anyway). Of course I have to post at least a few though, so enjoy a look at Paris 🙂

Well blog-o-sphere, that is pretty much all I’ve done in the last three days along with getting to know how to ride the metro like a true Parisian.  I hope you are all enjoying a summer full of adventures as well, and I will try to update my blog soon.

Bisou Bisou,

Megan

June 1, 2011. Tags: , , . Paris.

3 Comments

  1. Judy replied:

    Hi Megan, Sounds like you are pretty well settled in. Oh, how I wish I was there right now. It sounds just wonderful. Keep us posted on all of your outings, love to see what you are doing. Your pictures are great too.
    Miss you,
    Judy

  2. meganeilers replied:

    Thanks Judy! I will definitely keep the posts & pictures coming 🙂

  3. Dad replied:

    Love the view from your apartment….very Paris. And the creative photography of the food and that one showing a bit of blue sky through the clouds. Very good shots. Look forward to watching your adventures on your blog! Enjoy every minute of your adventure. Love, Dad

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

